To inTrinity and beyond! - Reisverslag uit Hilversum, Nederland van larsbes - WaarBenJij.nu To inTrinity and beyond! - Reisverslag uit Hilversum, Nederland van larsbes - WaarBenJij.nu

To inTrinity and beyond!

Door: Lars

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

18 Augustus 2014 | Nederland, Hilversum

Dear all,

Welcome to my brand new biweekly journal about my adventures in soaring Texas. On here, I will share my best, craziest, worst and most remarkable experiences; primarily to keep my loving parents from calling me every two hours, but also to show friends, and maybe even friends of friends, what the (in)famous American college life is like.

It's midnight when I'm writing this, my one-way flight to Houston will be airborne in about ten hours. But before I leave, I'll have to bravely fight the tears while leaving some of my friends and family behind at the airport. A year without the people who have been around you every day is going to be weird. And hard. Dad is coming with me for the first five days, though. To help me open a bank account and see what my dorm is like, and stuff.*

Anyway, after I arrive in Houston, we'll hit the road for about four hours to San Antonio, where my dad will crash in a hotel until the 21st - my birthday. I'll just stay for one night, and move in to my dorm the next morning. I'm sharing my dorm with Harrison, he's probably going to be mentioned a lot from now on! That morning, my international student orientation (ISO) immediately starts. ISO mostly consists of activities to get acquainted to the other students, but there'll also be some shopping trips and lots of informational talks: that's where my dad's going to be with me, typically wanting to absorb every bit of information available. In some way, him knowing all the ins and outs of where I'm going, feels like having a guardian angel. Or like having a stalker, but I'm pretty sure it's the angel-option.

Well, that's my planning for the coming couple of days. I'll be tuning in and posting some more onto here when my general introduction starts on the 23rd, after ISO. Not so twice-a-week as mentioned, but that routine will start when things are not so new and hectic anymore.

See y'all later, folks! *grabs edge of cowboy-hat*

*"stuff" is man-language for "not having to say goodbye for another 4 days".

  • 19 Augustus 2014 - 14:39

    Jacques:

    Great article! Right from the heart. I will follow you the whole year through. Have a nive time Lars! Enjoy!

  • 19 Augustus 2014 - 21:02

    Tante Wil :

    Leuk om dit stukje van jou belevenissen mee te beleven! Succes!

  • 20 Augustus 2014 - 13:21

    Pauline Zadeits:

    Break a leg Lars!!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nederland, Hilversum

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

13 December 2014

Thankful and hungry for more.

13 December 2014

Dankbaar en hongerig naar meer.

30 Augustus 2014

Don't be a stranger.

22 Augustus 2014

Acronymen en adviezen

18 Augustus 2014

To inTrinity and beyond!

Actief sinds 14 Aug. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 410
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5338

Voorgaande reizen:

14 Augustus 2014 - 31 December 2014

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: